top of page
  • Writer's pictureNamrakant Tamrakar

Student Defined Semester Application- Approved!

I was preparing for this since February 2020, literally. That was the time when I was exploring what I want to pursue and what it will take for me to reach there. Hopefully you can read my planning here!


Till now, I have been following my plan in an amazing way. There has been ups and downs but I have learnt more from that. Filled the application for Student-defined semester by october 2020 end and was approved by mid November. Yeay!! I will be taking 5 courses (an exception- allowed to take only 4 courses).

  1. Advanced pipeline for games and animation

  2. Advanced animation studio (creating an auto-rig)

  3. Figure drawing

  4. Advanced Technical Character Animation

  5. Digital Art Studio (creating a production level biped character rig)

Also, I will be the Teaching assistant for Introduction to Maya course, will be so much fun!


P.S.- I have my life recorded in my various forms of diaries since 2010! I'm so proud of it. I can go back and see how much I have grown and how much of kid is still alive, in fact getting more childish, in me.


Peace.

bottom of page